My Draft 2006

Each year I make my picks in the draft spot of the Minnesota Twins.  This year they pick 20th.  To start with I will take eleven players off my list that I expect to be gone before I draft.

  • Andrew Miller-LHP-North Carolina
  • Luke Hocevar-LHP-Indy League
  • Brad Lincoln-RHP-Houston
  • Evan Longoria-SS-Long Beach State
  • Drew Stubbs-OF-Texaa
  • Brandon Morrow-RHP-Cal
  • Tim Lincecum-RHP-Washington
  • Greg Reynolds-RHP-Stanford
  • Clayton Kershaw-RHP-Highland Park HS, TX
  • Max Scherzer-RHP-Missouri
  • Kyle Drabek-RHP-The Woodlands HS, TX

So that takes nine college players and two high school players off the board.  Currently these are the top players that I have left on my list.  Another nine players will get picked before it is my turn.  So my first pick will most likely come from one of these seventeen players.

  • Brett Anderson-LHP-Stillwater HS, OK
  • Hank Conger-C-3B-1B-Huntington Beach HS, CA
  • Dan Bard-RHP-North Carolina
  • Chris Parmelee-OF-Chino Hills HS, CA
  • Chris Marrero-3B-OF-Monsignor Pace HS, FL
  • Matt Antonelli-3B-Wake Forest
  • David Huff-LHP-UCLA
  • Jeremy Jeffress-RHP-Halifax County HS, VA
  • Kyle McCulloch-RHP-Texas
  • Travis Snider-OF-Jackson Mill HS, WA
  • Chris Tillman-RHP-Fountain Valley HS, CA
  • Colton Willems-RHP-John Carroll HS, FL
  • Jordan Walden-RHP-Mansfield HS, TX

There are also four infielders that I will add to my list Billy Rowell, 3B, HS, NY, Stephen King, SS, Winter Park HS,  FL, Manny Burriss, SS, Kent State, and Wes Hodges, 3B, Georgia Tech.

Leave a Reply

